Regatta Team

The objective of the regatta team is to train young sailors in level competitors, who see Windsurfing as something more than a hobby and have decided to make the leap to competition. They start in the Bic Techno Class, in which are the sub-13, sub-15 and sub-17 categories, to later pass to RS: X sub-19 and absolute RSX, which is the olympic class.

They participate in Balearic, national and international championships. Four of them attended last year’s Cups and Championships in Spain, Europe and the World of Bic Techno 293 and RS: X.

Billy Coll was the one who reaped the greatest achievement in terms of results when he proclaimed himself Spanish Champion of Bic Techno 293 in the under-15 category in the Championship played in Vilagarcia de Arousa in September 2018.

Two of them, Toni Alles (RSX) and Alvaro Gestoso (Bic Techno sub-17), are in the technical center of the “Fundació Balear de l’Esport” in Palma de Mallorca. Someone else will stop by this center in the coming years.

Tomeu Alberto (RSX) has recently been proclaimed (January, Can Pastilla – Mallorca) winner of the Illes Balears Trofeu, ahead of Toni Alles, second. For this season, the following championships are marked on the calendar:


  • 18 al 20 de  Jenuary – Trofeu Illes Balears de Bic – Can Pastilla – Mallorca
  • 7 al 10 de February – Copa de España de Bic y RSX – Las Palmas de Gran Canaria.
  • 22 al 24 de February – MedCup Bic y RSX – Marsella (Francia)
  • 1, 2 y 3 de March – Campeonato de Baleares de Bic – Formentera
  • 27 Abril al 1 de May – Campeonato de España de Bic – Blanes – Girona
  • 13 al 22 de August  – Campeonato de Europa de Bic – Michmoret (Israel)
  • 15 y 16 de September – Trofeu Gumersindo Riera – Fornells
  • 19 y 20 de October  – Campeonato de Menorca de Windsurf – Fornells
  • 26 de October  a 2 de Novembre- Campeonato del Mundo de Bic – Puerto Sherry – Cádiz



Joaquin Vitoria (Coach)                          Mario Gómez (Coach)


Tomeu Alberto (RS:X s-19)           Toni Alles  (RS:X s-19)


Álvaro Gestoso (Bic T.s-17)        Julia Llull (Bic Techno s-17)


Billy Coll (Bic Techno s-15)        Joan Arredondo (Bic T. s-15)         Llorenç Palliser (Bic T. s-15)


Roger Alles (Bic Techno s-15)    Oriol Riera (Bic Techno s-15)      Toni López (Bic Techno s-15)